Hello :)

Do you need any help with settings?

User

Hello πŸ™‚

Hi there πŸ™‚

User

Is it possible, when I export a time tracking report to excel to get the excel file with Company logo, date, pagenumber?

User

Or do I have to add it manually everytime?

I’m afraid it needs to be added manually

User

Okay thanks. But on the Invoices there are Logo? right πŸ™‚

yes- you can set it up by going to settings->invoices

User

Great, thats fine then. Thank you!

You are welcome!

Does timecamp generate invoices

Do you need any help with settings?

User

Does timecamp generate invoices

Hi there

Yes it does

User

can you advise how to invoice?

User

that’s a feature we are looking for

First you need to enable the invoicing module

You can do it by going to settings-> addons

User

looks like it is already enabled

User

now what

Alright

then you enter your information

https://www.timecamp.com/kb/invoicing-basics/

like in the last step

And when you have tracked some time already you can create an invoice based on projects hours

or an empty one

like here:

https://www.timecamp.com/kb/creating-invoices-from-timesheets/

Could I please get a…

Sammy

Hey there. Do you have any questions about our pricing? I’d be happy to help, just let me know.

User

Could I please get a trial that includes invoicing?

Sammy

I am afraid, that feature will not be possible right now.

User

the feature is not available or not as a trial?

Sammy

not as a trial. .It is available for your plan when you pay the charges. But not in trial.

User

oh okay

Sammy

Anything else for now?

User

that is all thanks πŸ™‚

Sammy

You’re Welcome πŸ™‚

This is not going we…

Do you need any help with settings?

User

This is not going well. I signed up for the pro plan. I installed the app on my mac. It won’t open and I can’t remove the app because it says it’s open and can’t be moved. I restarted and the same problem exists.

The desktop app is working in the background and collect all your activities

it’s this small icon on the top (since you have a mac) of your screen

User

I see it now. It looks like the app doesn’t support the Costa Rica Colon… That’s a problem for me as I’ll be keeping track of expenses with that currency and dollars.

have you checked the list of available currencies?

User

Yes…

if not, we can very easily enter it for you πŸ™‚

User

That would be great. Does your currency calculator keep track of value vs the dollar?

no it doesn’t

User

Actually, that’s probably not necessary. But can we track time and cost with two different currencies depending on the worker?

User

Or is the currency decision global in the software?

it is global, however you can change later in the invoice

and choose another one

User

Ok. At least I have a start on the installation. Can I freely switch to different versions over the month trial. Also, how do I notify you if I don’t want to proceed past my trial period?

I can see that you didn’t start a trial

HAve you starteda payed version right away?

User

Yes. I thought it was a month free trial…

User

I gave you my credit card and registered. I want to be able to try all the versions this month.

https://www.timecamp.com/en/pricing/

you didn’t enter with trial πŸ™

User

Oops…

I will talk with my colleague, so she gives you a refound!

refund *

User

I registered for the free version and then updated to assess the additional functions.

in the trial, you always have these features right away, and you upgrade only when you want to buy a license

But that’s ok,

we will fix it somehow

User

Thanks. I do want a trial period to assess the app. Thanks for your help. Do I need to notify you at the end of the month if I want to proceed?

No then, you would only need to upgrade πŸ™‚

The way you did it today

User

To be clear, I will have all the functions of the Pro Version available for this month?

yes, you will

User

Thanks!

You are welcome πŸ™‚

Do you have any ques…

Sammy

Do you have any question about integration?

User

how do I add invoicing to the subscription

Sammy

Hi

User

Hi

Sammy

Unfortunately invoicing features is only available in the pro plan

Sammy

You need to update your plan first

User

ok will have a look

Sammy

Sure

User

if I upgrade do I have topay the full amount or the difference

Hi – can I answer an…

Hi – can I answer any questions for you?

User

Hello!

Hi there πŸ™‚

User

is there a way to mark a Invoice as Billed?

User

And then freeze it so to speak, where emploeyers cant’ change it?

it can be marked as paid And about the entries there will be marked as invoiced

User

But can everybody then change it from Paid to Unpaid for instanceß

User

?*

No, not at all

It’s the matter of settings, who has an access to invoicing module

You can define it in profile settings

User

Okay, great!

Do you need any help…

Sammy

Do you need any help with settings?

User

how to change loge

Sammy

Hi

Sammy

Can you please elaborate

Sammy

Loge?

User

sorry

User

Company logo

Sammy

I apologize you cannot change the logo

User

I can’t put my company logo on invoice?

Sammy

Unfortunately there is no such feature to change the logo on invoice

User

Ok thanks

Sammy

You are welcome and have a great night