can i pause my subscription without losing my data?

Do you need any help with settings?

User

can i pause my subscription without losing my data?

User

and then always restart later

yes you can do it

you can do it this way

you can upgrade your account to free subscription- unpaid

some of the options won’t be visible

but after coming back to paid all data will be visible

User

can you tell me when my 30 day subscription is up?

you have paid subscription till 2017.11.05

User

i thoguht i only purchased one month?

User

billing period says 9/22-199/22

User

10/22*

wait one moment please

hi

just give me a minute I will check your subscription settings ok?

hello

I can see that your monthly subscription will be valid until 22/10/2017

and you can always downgrade your plan here: https://www.timecamp.com/app/secure#/settings/subscription
by choosing free solo version.

of course, you won’t lose any data and you can reactivate at any time

Hi

Hi – can I answer any questions for you?

User

Hi

Hi

User

How i can share timer detail with anyone

User

public

you mean running timer?

User

yes sir

User

i want to share timer with my client

you cannot share the result of running timer, but can share the report of already tracked/reoprted entires

https://www.timecamp.com/kb/exporting-reports/

User

mean how much time i work

User

yes

you can as well use feature "share with the link"

in project tab after selecting project

this will generate the link to the report of the specific project

and this will be public link

User

thanks alot sir

User

and still i feel its amazing web software

User

i like it

thanks, good to hear that

I had signed up for timecamp and paid instead of initiating a one month trial. I have not heard back from them about returning the $10 fee.

Do you need any help with settings?

User

I had signed up for timecamp and paid instead of initiating a one month trial. I have not heard back from them about returning the $10 fee.

HI

let me check it please

I checked everything and we didn’t charge any money, because you have trial person. Please check If you were charged for it. If yes please send us confirmation

User

I will do so.

User

What is the name that the charge be billed as?

Please check in names TimeCamp

User

I mean will the charge be payable to TimeCamp?

yes

check in history

Hi there, I have a question regarding the integration of TimeCamp with Trello

Hi – can I answer any questions for you?

User

Hi there, I have a question regarding the integration of TimeCamp with Trello

Hi

User

The description says that once TimeCamp is allowed access to Trello, it won’t be allowed to create cards or modify them. Is there a way to achieve exactly this?

User

The thing is, I have created a new task directly from the Windows app and started recording time for it. But, of course, that task doesn’t show in Trello. How would I be able to transfer the task and the recorded time efforts to Trello?

You can export data from Trello to TC, bu you cannot import it

everything what be saved and done in Trello will be visible in TimeCamp

but you cannot change anything in TimeCamp

User

I understand that. But what sense does it make then to be able to select a Trello board from within TC and create a new "card" there if it never can be added to Trello for real?

Unfortunately, in this way TimeCamp works, you can see everything what is in Trello but you cannot edit it in TimeCamp

User

I get it. But then the feature to add cards from within TC is confusing and should be taken out. 😉 Thank you for your assistance! 🙂

We are working to improve it because problem is known to us and we realize that it is uncomfortable

Have a great day!

User

Thank you! You, too! Cheers!

Why can’t I modify an existing entry. There’s no explanation in the knowledge base…

Do you need any help with settings?

User

Why can’t I modify an existing entry. There’s no explanation in the knowledge base…

Hello,

maybe it’s ovelapping, are you getting any error

?

User

Hang on, I’m not explaining properly – I’m using the Trello integration

User

And when I click in a trello card to start again on a task I’ve already worked on

User

I get a new entry in my timesheet

User

rather than an update to the old one

okay, let me check

User

When I try to change the settings to ‘Modify and existing entry’

User

it doesn’t let me

User

but there’s no explanation – the tool tip doesn’t do anything

I am afraid this settings won’t work cause that only applies to entries tracked in timesheet

but let me check if there is workaround

no I am sorry, this behaviour cannot be change, even if you enable that "modify time in existing entry"

https://www.timecamp.com/kb/continue-previous-time-entry-instead-creating-new-one/

User

Ok. Thanks

you can combine

entries in timesheet by just dragging one to the other entry

User

ok

User

how do you drag them?

let me show

[hiddenChatContent]

User

Ok – I’m not seeing the option to grab anywhere I’m afraid

User

I just get a mouse-pointer

just press on the entry with right click and move it to the other

just like the one folder moving to the other folder

in windows for example

User

I’m on the web version

User

Are you talking about the desktop app by chance?

no I am talking about webapp

[hiddenChatContent]

User

Ok. I’m on a mac, perhaps that’s different. When I right-click I just get the usual menu of browser options

User

If I left-click on a row, nothing happens

oh sorry left click, (my setup is inverted)

User

here’s a quick video to illustrate what I mean:

User

[hiddenChatContent]

oh wait a min, I will check on mac

it’s chrome ?

User

yes

it’s working on osx sierra and chrome

on my test machine

only asked me to disable autocomplete

[hiddenChatContent]

moving with left button, really cannot see what might be the issue

User

Ok, well sorry but it’s not working for me. I hope that was clear from the video, I don’t think I’m misunderstanding your instructions

thet are regular users

Hi – can I answer any questions for you?

User

thet are regular users

User

can I select the option you mean

regular users may have the time tracking admin role as well

if they have I would recommend to disable that

you can check in settings -> users tab -> then select the user

afterwards just assign users to projects they need to have access to

User

where can i check whether the user has time tracking admin role

you can check in settings -> users tab -> then select the user

in the menu you will find the mentioned option

User

in time tracking permissions I checked and confirm that we have ticked only should send timesheet for approval

User

the option time tracking adimnistrator is not ticked

User

and she can see all projects

User

the ones she is assigned to are in black and the others are in grey

ok, and can she see them when choosing a task in timesheet?

I will check that as well

no I checked but it’s not true

the regular user should see only the projects they are assigned to, please verify the project roles

in project tba

tab